Executive Committee

Our 14-member Executive Committee is delegated by WADA’s Foundation Board (Board) to manage the running of the Agency, including the performance of activities and the administration of assets. This also includes taking all decisions that are not reserved by WADA’s Statutes to the Board. Representatives of the Olympic Movement and of the Public Authorities are appointed by their respective constituency groups.

[Currently, approximately one-third (5/14) of the Executive Committee is made up of active or former international-level athletes.]

Independent President and Vice-President

  • Mr. Witold Bańka

  • Yang_Yang

    Ms. Yang Yang


Independent Members

Ms Gabriella Battaini-Dragoni


  • Former Deputy Secretary General, Council of Europe (2012-2021)
  • Former Director General of Programmes, Council of Europe (2011-2012)
  • Former Director General of Education, Culture and Heritage, Youth and Sport, Council of Europe (2004-2011)
  • Recipient, Order of Merit, Italy; Knight, Legion of Honour, France; Order of Saint Agatha, Republic of San Marino; Order of the Rising Sun, Japan

Dr. Patricia Sangenis


  • Director of Sport and Health of Buenos Aires
  • Fellow Member of the American College of Sports Medicine
  • Former Executive Committee Member, International Federation of Sports Medicine (FIMS)
  • Former Member, IOC Medical and Scientific Commission
  • Former Chair, Women in Sport Commission of the Argentina Olympic Committee

Olympic Movement

ASOIF Representative

Mr. Ingmar De Vos

IOC Member

FEI President 


  • Council Member, ASOIF, GAISF
  • Member, ASOIF Governance Taskforce
  • Member, IOC Commissions (Legal Affairs; Coordination of the Games of the XXXIV Olympiad Los Angeles 2028; Women in Sport)
  • President, International Horse Sports Confederation (IHSC)
  • Member, Board of Directors of the National Olympic Committee of Belgium

IOC Representative

Prof. Ugur Erdener

IOC Member

World Archery President


  • Member, IOC Commissions (Chair, Medical and Scientific Commission; Commission for the Coordination of the Games of the XXXIII Olympiad Paris 2024)
  • President, Turkish Olympic Committee

IOC Athletes' Commission Representative

Mr. Humphrey Kayange Emonyi

IOC Athletes' Commission Member

IOC Member


  • Olympian in rubgy (rugby sevens) (2016)
  • Champions (Kenya) of the 2016 Singapore Sevens of the 2015-16 World Rugby Sevens Series

ANOC Representative

Mr. Jiri Kejval

IOC Member 

President, Czech Olympic Committee 

Czech Republic

  • Former international-level rower
  • Member of ANOC Medical Commission
  • Member, IOC Commissions (Chair, Marketing; IOC Television and Marketing Services; Coordination for the XXV Olympic Winter Games Milano Cortina 2026.

GAISF Representative

Mr. Nenad Lalovic

IOC Member

UWW President


  • IOC Executive Board Member, Member of IOC Olympic Solidarity Commission, Member of Olympic Movement Unit on the Prevention of the Manipulation of Competitions
  • Executive Board Member, ASOIF, GAISF
  • Executive Board Member, Olympic Committee of Serbia

Public Authorities

Africa Representative

Ms Minata Samate Cessouma

Commissioner for Health, Humanitarian Affairs and Social Development

African Union

  • Former State Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Cooperation, in charge of Regional Cooperation, Burkina Faso

Europe Representative

Ms Roxana Maracineanu 


  • Former Minister of Sport
  • Former international-level swimmer (backstroke)
  • Olympian Silver Medalist, 200m backstroke (2000)
  • Gold Medalist, 200m backstroke, World Aquatics Championships (1998)
  • Officer of the National Order of Merit (France)

Oceania Representative

Ms. Anika Wells

Minister for Sport


Americas Representative

Mr. Guillermo Herrera Castaño

President, American Sports Council (CADE)


  • Minister of Sport, Colombia

Asia Representative

Mr. Ikeda Yoshitaka

State Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)