

WADA FOUNDATION BOARD MEMBERS (as at June 2025)				Current Term Ends	
PRESIDENT					
1 Witold BAŃKA	President	Poland	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25	
VICE PRESIDENT					
2 Yang YANG	Vice President	China	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25	
OLYMPIC MOVEMENT					
WOF Representative					
3 Olle DAHLIN	President, IBU (biathlon)	Sweden	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25	
ANOC Representatives					
4 Damaris YOUNG	IOC Member, President, National Olympic Committee of Panama	Panama	16-May-25	15-May-28	
5 Santiago LANGE	Member, Athletes Commission, Argentina National Olympic Committee	Argentina	1-Jan-25	31-Dec-27	
6 Zlatko MATESA	President, Croatian Olympic Committee	Croatia	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25	
7 Benedict TAN	Vice President, Singapore National Olympic Council	Singapore	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26	
ASOIF Representatives					
8 David LAPPARTIENT	IOC Member, President, UCI (cycling)	France	1-Jan-25	31-Dec-27	
9 Jean-Christophe ROLLAND	IOC Member, President World Rowing	France	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25	
10 Petra SÖRLING	President, ITTF (table tennis)	Sweden	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25	
IOC Representatives					
11 Paula BELÉN PARETO	IOC Member	Argentina	1-Jan-25	31-Dec-27	
12 Filomena FORTES	IOC Member, President, Cabo Verde National Olympic Committee	Cabo Verde	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26	
13 Heike GROESSWANG	Secretary General, IBSF (bobsleigh and skeleton)	Germany	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25	
14 Lydia NSEKERA	IOC Member, President, Burundi National Olympic Committee	Burundi	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25	
15 Baklai TEMENGIL	IOC Member, Vice President, Oceania National Olympic Committees	Palau	1-Jan-25	31-Dec-27	
IOC Athletes Commission Representatives					
16 Abhinav BINDRA	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission	India	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25	
17 Astrid Uhrenholdt JACOBSEN	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission	Norway	6-Sep-24	5-Sep-27	
18 Emma TERHO	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission (chair)	Finland	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25	
19 Hong ZHANG	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission	China	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26	
IPC Representative					
20 Miki MATHESON	Member, IPC Governing Board	Japan	4-Nov-22	3-Nov-25	
ATHLETE COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES					
21 Patrick O'LEARY	Member, WADA Athlete Council	Ireland	14-Jun-23	13-Jun-26	
22 Yuhan TAN	Member, WADA Athlete Council	Belgium	14-Jun-23	13-Jun-26	
PUBLIC AUTHORITIES					
Africa Representatives					

23	Kofi Iddie ADAMS	Minister of Sports and Recreation	Ghana	19-Mar-25	18-Mar-28
24	Jacob KELEBENG	Minister of Sport and Arts	Botswana	6-Feb-25	5-Feb-28
25	Ashraf SOBHY	Minister of Youth and Sports	Egypt	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
Americas Representatives					
26	Franklin Amilcar CARDILLO ROMERO	President, Central American and Caribbean Council of Sport (CONCECADE)	Venezuela	3-Mar-25	2-Mar-28
27	Rommel Agmed PACHECO MANRUFO	Director General, National Commission for Physical Culture and Sport (CONADE)	Mexico	4-Jun-25	3-Jun-28
28	Olivia GRANGE	Minister of Culture, Gender, Entertainment and Sports	Jamaica	31-Aug-23	30-Aug-26
29	Jaime PIZARRO HERRERA	President, South American Sport Council (CONSUDE)	Chile	14-Jun-23	13-Jun-26
Asia Representatives					
30	Abdulaziz bin Turki AL SAUD	Minister of Sports	Saudi Arabia	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26
31	Mi-ran JANG	Vice Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism	Republic of Korea	9-Jul-23	8-Jul-26
32	Yingchuan LI	Former Vice Minister, General Administration of Sport	China	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26
33	Arata TAKEBE	State Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology	Japan	3-Oct-24	2-Oct-27
Europe Representatives (Council of Europe)					
34	Bjørn BERGE	Deputy Secretary General, Council of Europe	Norway	1-Jan-25	31-Dec-27
35	Karen GILOYAN	Deputy Minister of Education, Science, Culture and Sports	Armenia	1-Jan-25	31-Dec-27
Europe Representatives (Member States of the European Union)					
36	Sandra BERGQVIST	Minister of Youth, Sport and Physical Activity	Finland	24-Oct-23	23-Oct-26
37	Sławomir NITRAS	Minister of Sport and Tourism	Poland	4-Mar-24	3-Mar-27
38	Ioannis VROUTSIS	Alternate Minister of Sports	Greece	1-Jan-25	31-Dec-27
Oceania Representatives					
39	Peter MISKIMMIN	Head of Sport Diplomacy, Sport New Zealand (Sport NZ)	New Zealand	17-Feb-25	16-Feb-28
40	Laumatiamanu Ringo PURCELL	Minister of Sports and Recreation	Samoa	11-Oct-23	10-Oct-26
NATIONAL ANTI-DOPING ORGANIZATIONS REPRESENTATIVES					
41	Michael CEPIC	Chief Executive Officer, National Anti-Doping Agentur Austria (NADA)	Austria	14-Jun-23	13-Jun-26
42	Khalid GALANT	Chief Executive Officer, South African Institute for Drug-Free Sports (SAIDS)	South Africa	17-Apr-25	16-Apr-28

Foundation Board terms are for three years and are attributed to an individual, not to the country or representative body (per Swiss Authority regulations concerning Foundations). Until 2021, WADA was registering members based on their country or representative body, and when there was a member change, the new member would only fulfill the remainder of the previous member's three year term in effect. This was incorrect.

Three-year terms now start on the day WADA is advised of a change in membership, which may not always take effect at the beginning of a calendar year as was previously the case. Given this shift in practice, some terms still appear to be aligned with the calendar year (where there has been no member change prior to the three-year term ending), whereas members who have changed prior to the three-year term ending will have a different term start and end date, depending on when they were appointed during the year.

It is important to note that notwithstanding the above, as concerns Public Authorities, each region is responsible for the process of appointing its representatives to the Foundation Board. Similarly, the Sport Movement, Athlete Council and National Anti-Doping Organizations also determine the appointment of their representatives. WADA recognizes that members may be replaced before the end of a three-year term based on long-standing rotation agreements or positions held within their country or representative body, however, the start and end dates of terms are reflected as three years in duration (as indicated in the table above), in accordance with WADA's Statutes.

The total number of years of service on the Foundation Board for certain members goes beyond the nine-year limit due to a transition rule in effect between 2021 and 2023 following the first round of governance reforms. However, they will never exceed 12 years as a member.