

2025 WADA Permanent Special Committees

As of 28 March 2025

Athlete Council	2
Compliance Review Committee	3
Independent Ethics Board	3
Nominations Committee	4
Risk and Audit Committee	4



Athlete Council

		Name	Country	Group ¹	Current term ends
1	Ch.	PINI, Ryan	Papua New Guinea	Group 3	31-Dec-2025
2	Vice-Ch.	AHRENS, Gaby	Namibia	Group 3	31-Dec 2025
3		KAYANGE, Humphrey	Kenya	Group 1 (IOC AC)	31-Dec 2026
4		TAN, Yujiao	China	Group 1 (IPC AC)	31-Dec 2026
5		TERHO, Emma	Finland	Group 1 (IOC AC)	31-Dec 2026
6		WLOSZCZOWSKA, Maja Martyna	Poland	Group 1 (IOC AC)	31-Dec 2026
7		ZHANG, Hong	China	Group 1 (IOC AC)	31-Dec 2026
8		BRORSSON, Mona	Sweden	Group 2	31-Dec-2027
9		ĆOSIĆ, Ivan	Crotia	Group 2	31-Dec-2027
10		CUNLIFFE-STEEL, Toby	New Zealand	Group 2	31-Dec-2027
11		HARSS, Jennifer	Germany	Group 2	31-Dec-2027
12		HEGYI, Dora	Hungary	Group 2	31-Dec-2027
13		SABLJAK, Ella	Australia	Group 2	31-Dec-2027
14		TCHATCHET II, Cyrille	United Kingdom	Group 2	31-Dec-2027
15		VATHJE (Maier) Elisabeth	Canada	Group 2	31-Dec-2027
16		ESCOBAR, Adriana	El Salvador	Group 3	31-Dec-2025
17		GOMEZ, Iñaki	Canada	Group 3	31-Dec-2025
18		O'LEARY, Patrick	Ireland	Group 3	31-Dec-2025
19		TAN, Yuhan	Belgium	Group 3	31-Dec-2025

_

¹ The Athlete Council is composed of three groups of athlete representatives. Group 1 corresponds to five athletes appointed by the International Olympic Committee's (IOC's) and International Paralympic Committee's (IPC's) Athletes' Commissions (ACs). Group 2 corresponds to eight athletes elected by the ACs of International Federations. Group 3 corresponds to seven other athletes selected by an appointment panel made up by a majority of athletes, to fill skills and diversity gaps.



Compliance Review Committee

		Name	Country	Nominated by	Current term ends
1	Ch.	GOURDJI, Henry	Canada	Independent	31-Dec-2025
2		DESHE, Vered	Israel	Independent	31-Dec-2025
3		DOMASCHENZ, Renae	Australia	WADA Athlete Council (Athlete-Rowing)	31-Dec-2026
4		GRIFFIN, Nicholas	United Kingdom	Independent	31-Dec-2027
5		PETROU, Michael	Cyprus	Public Authorities	31-Dec-2025
6		RYAN, Andrew	United Kingdom	Sport Movement	31-Dec-2027

Independent Ethics Board

		Name	Country	Nominated by	Current term ends
1	Ch.	HARTLEV, Mette	Denmark	Independent	18-May-2025
2		ANG'AWA, Mary	Kenya	Independent	18-May-2025
3		BORRY, Pascal	Belgium	Independent	18-May-2025
4		HUTCHINSON, Phil	UK	Independent	18-May-2026
5		JOHNSON, Emma	Australia	Independent	18-May-2027
6		LABELLE, Regina	USA	Public Authorities	18-May-2025
7		PREZELJ, Rožle	Slovenia	Independent (Athlete-Athletics, jumping)	18-May-2027
8		THEISEN, Marc	Luxembourg	Sport Movement	18-May-2025
9		TUIKETEI, Ana	Fiji	Independent	18-May-2026



Nominations Committee

		Name	Country	Nominated by	Current term ends
1	Ch.	SMITH-GANDER, Diane	Australia	Independent	14-May-2026
2		BECK, Stewart	Canada	Independent	14-May-2027
3		BUETTNER, Regine	Germany	Independent	14-May-2025
4		FAIRWEATHER, Kelly	Republic of South Africa	Sport Movement	14-May-2025
5		ZALAZNIK, Maja	Slovenia	Public Authorities	14-May-2026

Risk and Audit Committee

		Name	Country	Nominated by	Current term ends
1	Ch.	BOURQUE, Nathalie	Canada	Independent	21-Sep-2026
2		FAROOQ, Kashif	Canada	Independent	21-Sep-2025
3		KEJVAL, Jiri	Czech Republic	WADA ExCo (Sport Movement) (Athlete-Rowing)	21-Sep-2027