

WADA FOUNDATION BOARD MEMBERS (as of January 2023)				Current Term <i>Start</i>	Current Term <i>Ends</i>			
PRESIDENT								
1	Witold BAŃKA	President	Poland	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25			
VIC								
2	Yang YANG	Vice President	China	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25			
OL	OLYMPIC MOVEMENT							
AIOWF Representative								
3	Olle DAHLIN	President, IBU (biathlon)	Sweden	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25			
ANC	ANOC Representatives							
4	Andrzej Piotr KRAŚNICKI	President, Polish National Olympic Committee	Poland	1-Jan-21	31-Dec-23			
5	Santiago Raul LANGE	Member, Athletes Commission, Argentina National Olympic Committee	Argentina	1-Jan-22	31-Dec-24			
6	Zlatko MATESA	President, Croatian Olympic Committee	Croatia	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25			
7	Fabio PIGOZZI	President, International Federation of Sports Medicine	Italy	1-Jan-21	31-Dec-23			
ASOIF Representatives								
8	Petra SÖRLING	President, ITTF (table tennis)	Sweden	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25			
9	David Marc LAPPARTIENT	IOC Member, President, UCI (cycling)	France	1-Jan-22	31-Dec-24			
10	Jean-Christophe ROLLAND	IOC Member, President World Rowing	France	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25			
GAISF Representative (Organization name TBC)								
11	Heike GROESSWANG	Secretary General, IBSF (bobsleigh & skeleton)	Germany	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25			
IOC Representatives								
12	Dagmawit Girmay BERHANE	IOC Member, Board Member, Ethiopian National Olympic Committee	Ethiopia	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25			
13	Filomena Maria SPENCER AFRICANO FORTES	IOC Member, President, Cabo Verde National Olympic Committee	Cabo Verde	1-Jan-21	31-Dec-23			
14	Lydia NSEKARA	IOC Member, President, Burundi National Olympic Committee	Burundi	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25			

## **⊟ wada**

15	Joyleen Baklai TEMENGIL	IOC Member, Vice President, Oceania National Olympic Committees	Republic of Palau	1-Jan-22	31-Dec-24		
IOC Athletes Commission Representatives							
16	Abhinav BINDRA	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission	India	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25		
17	Emma TERHO	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission (chair)	Finland	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25		
18	Astrid Uhrenholdt JACOBSEN	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission	Norway	6-Sep-21	5-Sep-24		
19	Hong ZHANG	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission	China	1-Jan-21	31-Dec-23		
IPC Representative							
20	Miki MATHESON	Member, IPC Governing Board	Japan	4-Nov-22	3-Nov-25		
PUE	BLIC AUTHORITIES						
Africa Representatives							
21	Roberto TINOKA	Minister of Youth and Sports	Madagascar	28-Mar-22	27-Mar-25		
22	Mustapha USSIF	Minister for Youth and Sports	Ghana	1-Jan-21	31-Dec-23		
23	Ashraf SOBHY MOHAMED HUSSEIN	Minister of Youth and Sports	Egypt	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25		
The Americas Representatives							
24	Luis Denis ARCE	President of the Central American and Caribbean Council of Sport (CONCECADE)	Panama	3-May-22	2-May-25		
25	Pascale ST-ONGE	Minister for Sport	Canada	1-Jan-22	31-Dec-24		
26	Maria Isabel URRUTIA OCORO	President, Americas Sports Council (CADE)	Colombia	2-Sep-22	1-Sep-25		
27	Diego GALEANO HARRISON	President of the South American Sport Council (CONSUDE)	Paraguay	8-Sep-22	7-Sep-25		
Asia Representatives							
28	Mohammed Saleh AL KONBAZ	President, Saudi Arabian Anti-Doping Committee	Saudi Arabia	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25		
29	Yongman CHO	Vice Minister, Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism	Republic of Korea	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25		
30	Yingchuan LI	Vice Minister, General Administration of Sport	China	1-Jan-21	31-Dec-23		
31	Yosei IDE	State Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology	Japan	10-Aug-22	9-Aug-25		
Cou	Council of Europe Representatives						
32	Bjørn Magnus BERGE	Deputy Secretary General, Council of Europe	Norway	1-Jan-22	31-Dec-24		

## **⊟ wada**

33	Mehmet Muharrem KASAPOĞLU	Minister of Youth and Sports of the Republic of Turkey	Turkey	1-Jan-22	31-Dec-24			
Member States of the European Union Representatives								
34	Ádám Tamás SCHMIDT	Minister of State for Sports	Hungary	13-Oct-22	12-Oct-25			
35	Anna Maria KRUPKA	Secretary of State, Ministry of Sport and Tourism	Poland	6-Oct-21	5-Oct-24			
36	Anders YGEMAN	Former Minister responsible for sport	Sweden	21-Feb-22	20-Feb-25			
Oceania Representatives								
37	Grant ROBERTSON	Deputy Prime Minister; Minister for Sport and Recreation	New Zealand	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25			
38	Seuula IOANE	Minister of Education, Sports and Culture	Samoa	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25			
	*Foundation Board terms are for three years and are attributed to an <u>individual</u> , not to the country or representative body (per Swiss Authority regulations concerning Foundations). Until 2021, WADA was registering members based on their country or representative body, and when there was a member change, the new member would only fulfill the remainder of the previous member's three-year term in effect. This was incorrect. Three-year terms now start on the day WADA is advised of a change in membership, which may not always take effect at the beginning of a calendar year as was previously the case. Given this shift in practice, some terms still appear to be aligned with the calendar year (where there has been no member change prior to the three-year term ending), whereas members who have changed prior to the three-year term ending will have a different term start and end date, depending on when they were appointed during the year.							