March 30, 2004
Bookmark and Share

Trinidad becomes 100th Nation to sign Copenhagen Declaration

The Hon. Roger Boynes, Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs in Trinidad and Tobago, recently signed the Copenhagen Declaration, signaling his government’s pledge to doping-free sport. The signing was witnessed by WADA Director General David Howman, Mrs. Lynette Glasgow of St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Mr. Earl Nesbitt Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs for Trinidad and Tobago, and Mr. Orville London, Chief Secretary of the Tobago House of Assembly.

Trinidad was the 100th nation to sign the Copenhagen Declaration. As of March 22, 2004 103 countries have signed the Copenhagen Declaration.