Foundation Board

The 38-member Foundation Board is WADA's highest  decision-making body. It is composed equally of representatives from the Olympic Movement and  Governments of the world. Members are appointed by their respective constituency groups.

Mr. Witold Banka
Former international-level sprinter (400 m, relay); competed in European Athletics Junior Championships, Summer Universiade and Athletics World Championships.
View Witold Banka's biography


Ms Yang Yang
Three-time Olympian in Short Track Speed Skating (1998, 2002, 2006); Gold and Silver Medalist (2002); Silver Medalist (1998); Bronze Medalist (2006)
Six-time overall World Champion (1997-2002)

Olympic Movement · AIOWF Representative

Mr. Jan Dijkema
ISU President
The Netherlands

Olympic Movement · ANOC Representatives

Ms Rania Elwani
ANOC Representative
Three-time Olympian in Swimming (1992, 1996, 2000)
Former African Record holder

Mr. Andrey Kryukov
National Olympic Committee Vice President
Republic of Kazakhstan
Former international-level Water Polo Player

Mr. Zlatko Matesa
Croatian Olympic Committee President

Mr. Fabio Pigozzi
International Federation of Sports Medicine President

Olympic Movement · ASOIF Representatives

Mr. Ingmar De Vos
IOC Member
FEI President

Mr. David Lappartient
UCI President

Mr. Jean-Christophe Rolland
IOC Member and FISA President
Three-time Olympian in Rowing (1992, 1996, 2000); Gold Medalist (2000); Bronze Medalist (1996)
World Rowing Championships Gold Medalist (1993, 1997); Silver Medalist (1994); Bronze Medalist (1995)

Olympic Movement · GAISF Representative

Mr. Nenad Lalovic
IOC Member
UWW President

Olympic Movement · IOC Athletes Commission Representatives

Ms Danka Bartekova
Vice Chair, IOC Athletes Commission
IOC Member
Three-time Olympian in Shooting (Skeet) (2008, 2012, 2016); Bronze Medalist (2012); qualified for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games
World Shooting Championships; Bronze Medalist (2005, 2006, 2010, 2014)
Shooting World Cup Finals; Gold Medalist (2012); Silver Medalist (2006, 2011); Bronze Medalist (2010)

Ms Kirsty Coventry
Chair, IOC Athletes Commission
IOC Member
Four-time Olympian in Swimming (2000, 2004, 2008 and 2016); Gold Medalist (2004, 2008); Silver Medalist (2004, 2008); Bronze Medalist (2004)
FINA World Championships Gold Medalist (2005, 2009); Silver Medalist (2005, 2007, 2009)

Mr. Seung-Min Ryu
IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission
Republic of Korea
Four-time Olympian in Table Tennis (2000, 2004, 2008 and 2012); Gold Medalist (2004); Silver Medalist (2012); Bronze Medalist (2008)
World Table Tennis Championships Silver Medalist (2006, 2008); Bronze Medalist (2001, 2004, 2007, 2010, 2012)

Ms Emma Terho
IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission
Five-time Olympian in Ice Hockey (1998, 2002, 2006, 2010 and 2014); Bronze Medalist (1998, 2010)
Ice Hockey World Championships Bronze Medalist (2000, 2004, 2008 and 2009)

Olympic Movement · IOC Representatives

Mr. Ugur Erdener
IOC Vice President
World Archery President

Mr. Jiri Kejval
IOC Member
National Olympic Committee President
Czech Republic
Former international-level Rower

Mr. Richard W. Pound
IOC Member
Olympic Finalist in Swimming (1960)
Commonwealth Games Gold and Silver Medalist (1962)

Mrs. Baklai Temengil
IOC Member
Vice President, Oceania National Olympic Committees
Republic of Palau
Former international-level Canoeist

Olympic Movement · IPC Representative

Mr. Andrew Parsons
IPC President

Public Authorities · Africa Representatives

Ms Macsuzy Mondon
Minister of Home Affairs, Local Government, Youth, Sports, Culture, and Risk & Disaster Management
Republic of Seychelles

Mr. Nathi Mthetwa
Minister of Arts, Culture, Sports and Recreation
South Africa

Mr. Ashraf Sobhy
Minister of Youth and Sports

Public Authorities · The Americas Representatives

Mr. James W. Carroll
White House Office of National Drug Control Policy

Mr. Gerardo Fajardo
Central American and Caribbean Council of Sport (CONCECADE) President

Ms. Fatima Morales
South American Sport Council (CONSUDE) President

Ms Andrea Sotomayor
CADE President

Public Authorities · Asia Representatives

Mr. Mohammed Saleh Al Konbaz
Saudi Arabian Anti-Doping Committee President
Saudi Arabia

Mr. Yingchuan Li
Vice Minister, General Administration of Sport

Ms. Younhee Choi
Vice Minister, Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism
Republic of Korea
Former Swimming Champion; five-time Asian Games Gold Medalist (1982, 1986)

Mr. Kameoka Yoshitami
State Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

Public Authorities · Council of Europe Representatives

Ms Gabriella Battaini-Dragoni
Deputy Secretary General, Council of Europe

Mr. Igor Zhdanov
Former Minister of Youth and Sports

Public Authorities · Member States of the European Union RepresentativeS

Mr. Tiago Brandao Rodrigues
Minister of Education

Mr. Krasen Kralev
Minister of Youth and Sports
Republic of Bulgaria

Ms. Amanda Lind
Minister for Culture and Democracy with responsibility for sport

Public Authorities · Oceania Representatives

Mr. Richard Colbeck
Minister for Youth and Sport

Mr. Grant Robertson
Minister of Sport and Recreation
New Zealand